How To Live A Cancer Free Life

Blog #7

Everyone has cancer cells in their bodies, it’s how you use your body and what you put into it!  It has a lot to do with your emotions too.  When you hold onto anger and resentment, that is a sure way to get some kind of illness, specifically cancer.  It all has to do with how strong your immune system is and if you can maintain a positive attitude.  When you have  a “Doom and Gloom” attitude, your body, mind, and soul believes that you will die from cancer.  Before I found out that I had cancer, I kept my anger and frustration in, it festered until I got chest pains.  It felt like I had no reprieve, I went on like this for years.  Cancer was my “Wake-Up Call”   Like I said in my previous blogs, I had the mindset that I was going to beat cancer and maintain a Healthy, Positive lifestyle, that’s exactly what I did and do everyday until it’s my time to leave this earth.  You can do it too!  It takes time and hard work, but your life is well worth it!  I used conventional Western medicine with alternative medicine, I believe that we can heal our bodies from the inside out.

When you have cancer or are trying to prevent cancer, you must keep your body from becoming inflamed.  Cancer cells need to produce inflammation to sustain their growth.  When inflammation occurs, they infiltrate neighboring tissues, get into the bloodstream, and starts to  grow and spread.  When you feel continusly helpless, your body produces a hormone called noradrenaline (known as the fight or flight hormone) and cortisol, the stress hormone.  These hormones prepare the body for a potential wound by stimulating inflammation to repair tissues. To fight inflammation, most people would grab an anti-inflamatory  medication, it may work to reduce the inflammation, but there are side effects from that certain drug.  The best way to fight inflammation is to:  Adopt aMediterranean diet, eat Indian  and Asian cuisines. The Asian and Indian cuisines contain the spices Turmeric, and Curry in most of their foods.  Use Olive oil, flaxseed oil, eat fatty fish, rich in omega-3, omega-3 eggs, maintain a positive attitude, with joy and peace in your life, walk 3 times per week.

These are things that cause inflammation:  Eating a diet of refined sugars and white  flour, red meat from industrially raised animals, oils rich in omega-6 (corn, sunflower, safflower oils), holding on to anger or despair, less than twenty minutes of physical activity a day, and pollution and pollutants in the home.  All this said:  Here are some very important life saving changes that you can start today!

To Protect Yourself

* Avoid Chemicals as much as you can

*Air out your dry-cleaned clothing – now they have “Green” dry cleaners that don’t use chemicals

*Avoid pesticides and insecticides

*Avoid cleaners with chemicals – you can make your own cleaners out of baking soda, white vinegar, etc.

*Look for shampoos and conditioners with natural ingredients

*Buy natural make-up, have you ever tried to read the ingredients in lipstick?  I can hardly pronounce the words, look for jojoba oils, olive oil, etc.

*Avoid  buying products with chemicals that you put on your body, and in your body

*Avoid Teflon pans, they peel and scratch and the coating goes into your food.  The best thing to use is Stainless steel pans.  I had to get used to cooking with stainless steel without burning my food.

I try to use all natural products everyday, it can be expensive at first, but the supermarkets and drug stores have started selling the natural products.  I am hoping that one day, it will be the norm to have only natural products in the stores.

Protecting Your Diet

*Eat grass-fed organic animal products:

Meat, milk, cheese, yogurt, omega 3 eggs

*Reduce your intake of sugar, white flour, trans fats

*Start eating more fruits and veggies – wash them with a product called “Veggie Wash” if it is not organic

*Drink filtered water, you can use a carbon filter

Increase Your Activity

*Get 20 to 30 minutes of physical activity per day, you can walk, ride a bike, lift weights, etc.  Even house cleaning burns calories.

Practice a method of relaxation such as Yoga, Qigong, tai chi, and whatever relaxes you.  Everyone needs time for themselves.  Even if it is only 5 minutes of quiet that’s great!

Accept Yourself

*Love yourself for who you are, love others for who they are

*Use your emotions, even if it is being happy, sad, or mad, we must get it out.  Holding onto anything is bad, I am still working on this and everyday and improving.

*Find a friend that you can talk your problems out, someone that will listen

*Laugh, laughter is good medicine, it makes you feel good.  (Watch a funny movie with someone that you love and laugh together).

Like I always say, start everything slow, go at your own pace, the more you do, the farther you will get!

EAT RIGHT FOR YOUR LIFE,

Carol

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jerry Corey
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 10:17:02

    Hi this Jerry and wanted to just say this post is actually good. In my quest to loose belly fat I searched for loads of inforamation to help me, this is one gold nugget that will help.

    Reply

    • Carol Knizek
      Nov 15, 2011 @ 14:12:36

      Hi Jerry,

      Thank you for your comment, it means a lot to me when someone takes the time out to tell me what they think! I am so glad that my post will help you and motivate you! Keep the faith and know that you can do anything that you put your mind to! Have a great day!

      Carol

      Reply

  2. charlotte
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 23:39:57

    hi, i seen one of your videos listed on yahoo, but it was a you tube video about apple cider vinegar. i don’t see nothing listed here on your pages. did you use it for weight loss? do you know it to really help in weight loss? thanks charv

    Reply

    • Carol Knizek
      Apr 22, 2013 @ 00:19:58

      Hi Charv,

      I have to add info about Apple Cider Vinegar on here. I have to get into the habit of typing up my blog the same time that I do a video. Apple Cider Vinegar is a great thing to use for weight loss, along with healthy foods and exercise. Drink it 3 times per day, you can drink it hot or cold. Add 1 to 2 teaspoons to a cup of water, sweeten with local honey. If you are diabetic, you can sweeten with Stevia if you are not allergic to it. You can even add a cinnamon stick to it for added benefits and taste. Drink this when you get up in the morning, drink an hour before lunch and dinner. I hope that this has answered your questions, you can check more of my videos on Youtube, just type in “Healthyful” and I have over 30 videos that you can view. If you like them, then you can subscribe to my channel and get emailed whenever I add a new video. Have a great one and thanks for watching my video and reading my blog.

      Many Blessings,

      Carol

      Reply

  3. google advertising revenue
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 14:27:59

    You could definitely see your expertise within the
    work you write. The world hopes for more passionate
    writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe.
    At all times go after your heart.

    Reply

    • Carol Knizek
      Apr 02, 2015 @ 01:19:50

      Hi There,

      Thank you so much for your kind words, I really Appreciate that!! You are so right, we should always go after your heart and go with your heart!! That’s all there is…
      Have a terrific night or day!!

      Many Blessings,
      Carol

      Reply

  4. pnina
    Apr 02, 2015 @ 00:11:52

    K.THANK YOU SO MUCH you helpd me a lot.
    May you and yours be blessed💝

    Reply

    • Carol Knizek
      Apr 02, 2015 @ 01:18:02

      Hi There,

      Thank You!!! I am so glad that I could help you, it means a lot that you told me that!! God Bless you and your family too!! Thanks for reading my blog, you can also subscribe to me on Youtube, I go by “Healthyful” on there : )

      Many Blessings,
      Carol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

